Skip to content Skip to navigation

About Us

AboutUs

The WRCI Team

The Water Resources and Civil Infrastructure (WRCI) Group is within Sustainability & Energy Management, in the Land, Buildings and Real Estate Department. The Group consists of an Engineering team, a Water Planning & Stewardship team, and a Water Shop team. The WRCI Group is responsible for the engineering, operation and maintenance of the water distribution, storm drainage system, sanitary sewer system, roads, bridges and dams; with a focus on sustainability. The water systems include domestic (potable), lake (for irrigation), and alternative water supplies. Components include wells, reservoirs, pump stations, and creek diversion facilities, in addition to pipe networks. The Stanford civil infrastructure systems are comparable in size and complexity to those of a medium-size city or district.


Meet the Water Resources and Civil Infrastructure Group

TomZ

Tom Zigterman

Director of Water Resources & Civil Infrastructure


650-725-3400 TWZ@stanford.edu

Blank

Sandra Heredia

Manager of Water Business Systems


650-725-7300 SHeredia@stanford.edu

Blank

Yvette Deneen Markett

Administrative Associate


650-725-8081 YMarkett@stanford.edu

GilbertH

Gilbert Hernandez

Construction Manager and Inspector


650-723-8986 GHernand@stanford.edu

The Engineering Team

SteveB

Steve Bui

Associate Director of Engineering


650-497-0285 SteveBui@stanford.edu

RachelB

Rachel Bejerano

Civil Engineer


650-725-5482 Racheli@stanford.edu

Blank

Dorina Lata

Engineering Technician


DLata@stanford.edu

AdamP

Adam Porter

Civil Infrastructure Engineer


650-498-3913 ACPorter@stanford.edu

BrianS

Brian Schultze

Water Systems Engineer


650-723-9177 BSchultze@stanford.edu

JuanR

Juan Renteria

Civil Infrastructure Engineer


650-723-5206 Juan24@stanford.edu

Blank

Rosa Kelly

Civil Infrastructure Project Engineer


Rosa.Kelly@stanford.edu

The Water Planning & Stewardship Team

JuliaN

Julia Nussbaum

Associate Director of Water Planning & Stewardship


650-723-9747 JuliaNN@stanford.edu

BrianM

Brian Manning

Senior Environmental Engineer


650-498-7279 BManning@stanford.edu

EricaK

Erica Kudyba

Environmental Engineer


650-736-1946 EKudyba@stanford.edu

The Water Shop Team

RichardS

Richard Souza

Water Shop Supervisor


650-723-1300 SouzaR@stanford.edu

DinoC

Dino Campagna

Water Shop Lead Technician


650-723-1300 DinoC@stanford.edu

Blank

David Birnie

Water ShopTechnician


650-723-1300

Blank

Ken Wittkop

Water Shop Technician


650-723-1300

Blank

Chris Sicchio

Water Shop Technician


650-723-1300

Blank

Bill Dennis

Water Shop Technician


650-723-1300

Blank

Rodney Alexander

Water Shop Technician


650-723-1300

Blank

Danny Rushing

Water Shop Technician


650-723-1300

Blank

Ken Tu

Water Shop Technician


650-723-1300

 

 
Water Resources and Civil Infrastructure
LBRE Operations (24 hour line): 650-723-2281
Water Information Line: 650-725-8030