Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation
Drought Update

California is in a serious drought emergency. Stanford is asking all customers to reduce their outdoor watering to no more than two days per week. Learn about Stanford’s actions and how you can help at our drought webpage

WRCI group photo 2018

About Us

Main content start

The Water Resources and Civil Infrastructure (WRCI) Group is within Sustainability & Energy Management, in the Land, Buildings and Real Estate Department

The Group consists of an Engineering team, a Water Planning & Stewardship team, and a Water Shop team. The WRCI Group is responsible for the engineering, operation, and maintenance of the water distribution, storm drainage system, sanitary sewer system, roads, bridges, and dams; with a focus on sustainability. The water systems include domestic (potable), lake (for irrigation), and alternative water supplies. Components include wells, reservoirs, pump stations, and creek diversion facilities, in addition to pipe networks. The Stanford civil infrastructure systems are comparable in size and complexity to those of a medium-size city or district.

Contact Us


Meet the Water Resources & Civil Infrastructure Group

Tom Zigterman

Senior Director of Water Resources & Civil Infrastructure
650-725-3400
TWZ@stanford.edu

Water Business Systems Team

 Sandra Heredia

Manager of Water Business Systems
650-725-7300
SHeredia@stanford.edu

Yvette Markett, Administrative Associate

Yvette Markett

Administrative Associate
650-250-3968
YMarkett@stanford.edu

Galen Cheung

Water Data Analyst
GalenC@stanford.edu

Jenn Fitch 2022

Jenn Fitch

Water Systems Administrative Support
JCFitch@stanford.edu

The Engineering Team

Rosa Kelly

Civil Infrastructure Project Engineer
Rosa.Kelly@stanford.edu

Adam Slusser

Water Operations Engineer
Slusser@stanford.edu

Gilbert Hernandez, Construction Manager and Inspector

Gilbert Hernandez

Construction Manager and Inspector
650-723-8986
GHernand@stanford.edu

The Water Planning & Stewardship Team

Contact the WP&S team by sending an email to stanfordwater@stanford.edu or by reaching out to one of our team members below:

Julia Nussbaum

Associate Director of Water Planning & Stewardship
650-723-9747
JuliaNN@stanford.edu

Brian Manning, Senior Environmental Engineer / Scientist

Brian Manning

Senior Environmental Engineer / Scientist
650-498-7279
BManning@stanford.edu

Kara Baker

Environmental Engineer
650-512-6779
Kara.Baker@stanford.edu

Erica Kudyba

Environmental Engineer
650-529-5474
EKudyba@stanford.edu

The Water Shop Team

Richard Souza, Water Shop Supervisor

Richard Souza

Water Shop Supervisor
650-723-1300
SouzaR@stanford.edu

Dino Campagna

Water Shop Lead Technician
650-723-1300
DinoC@stanford.edu

David Birnie

Water Shop Technician
650-723-1300

Ken Wittkop

Water Shop Technician
650-723-1300

Chris Sicchio

Water Shop Technician
650-723-1300 

Bill Dennis

Water Shop Technician
650-723-1300

Rodney Alexander

Water Shop Technician
650-723-1300

Danny Rushing

Water Shop Technician
650-723-1300

Ken Tu

Water Shop Technician
650-723-1300

Kenneth Fox

Water Shop Technician
650-723-1300